Weekend Away

For his 40th birthday, my daddy flew to Boston to run the marathon. My mum wanted a bit of peace so we went to granny and grandpas. Granny picked us up on Friday and drove us back to Cricklade.Grandpa could not pick us up because he was at a bus museum. We had fish and chips for tea. On Saturday it was wet, cold and horrible outside so we went to our favourite shop wich is home bargins. At this shop  we could buy whatever we wanted.

So we searched high ad low all over the shelves and I found a LETS PLAY puppet theatre.  We did lots of puppet shows.  Grandpa came back in the evening and we showed him one of the shows.  Then Mummy picked us up the next day and we showed her a show too.  I don’t have any photos to show you.  But I do have photos of Daddy.

6 thoughts on “Weekend Away”

  1. Hello Tristan
    I enjoyed reading your latest blog as it reminded me of the fun we had when you stayed in Cricklade last weekend. Have you assembled the puppet theatre again and had any more shows? I expect you will be thinking up lots more stories that you can entertain us with when we next see you.
    Love Granny xxx

    Like

  2. Hi Tristan,
    For some reason I have not received an email to inform me you have written a new blog. Anyway I have a browse every so often to see if you have and today is my lucky day as there is a new one to read. It sounds as though you had a great time putting on puppet shows. I hope you will perform one for Grandad and I soon.

    Love Grandma xx

    Like

  3. Hi Tristan,

    I have had a look at your blog today. You write very well! Hope you’ve had a nice weekend.

    Love Auntie Helen from Bermuda xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

